MCL Grand Art Galleries

Print

The Gallery at MCL Grand is 2,400 square feet of flexible display space with about 300 feet of linear wall space with Gallery lighting that is used for local, regional and touring exhibits. Regular gallery hours are Tuesday through Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. To schedule group visits during other hours, call 972.219.8446.

Current- Main Art Gallery

Gift of Art_FB Cover

The Gift of Art: An Art Sale Exhibition
Saturday, Dec. 2 - Saturday, Dec. 30

Featuring works of art from over 25 artists, from painting to photography and sculpture to jewelry, The Gift of Art: An Art Sale Exhibition is intended to encourage and promote the purchase of art from local artists.

With the holidays approaching the search for that perfect gift can be daunting. Why not buy a piece of art for your loved ones to enjoy year-round? There is something for everyone in The Gift of Art: An Art Sale Exhibition.

Meet several of the artists from around North Texas during the sale reception on Saturday Dec. 9, 7 – 9 p.m. You may walk away with a wonderful piece of art to call your own, or to give as a holiday gift.

Admission is free and the gallery is open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., Tuesday through Saturday, with extended shopping on the following days:

  • Friday, Dec. 8, open until 9 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 14 open until 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 15 open until 9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 16 open until 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 22 open until 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 29 open until 9 p.m.
  • Additional openings: Sunday, Dec. 10, and Sunday, Dec. 17, 1 – 9 p.m.
  • Note: venue will be closed on Monday, Dec. 25 and Tuesday, Dec. 26 in observance of the Christmas holiday.

The North Corridor Gallery space is located near our Classrooms, and has about 85 feet of linear wall space with gallery lighting for various smaller art show.


Current - North Corridor Gallery

2017_Holiday_Magic_VAL_show 

Visual Art League of Lewisville's "Holiday Magic" Art Show
Wednesday, Nov. 29 - Saturday, Dec. 30

The Visual Art League of Lewisville will have holiday-themed artworks by the members on display in the North Corridor Gallery.

Please note the venue will be closed on Monday, Dec. 25 and Tuesday, Dec. 26 in observance of the Christmas holiday.


 

If interested in finding out how to get a gallery show in one of our spaces please contact Aaron Kays at akays@cityoflewisville.com to find out more about being added to our schedule.